BETAWe are still building this site, so some contracts may be missing.Some contracts may be missing. Where our data comes from

Home › Browse › Not stated
Not stated GB CF

DA from the Digital Workplace Solutions 2 SBS10510 FW for the Microsoft CSP License and Subscriptions contract

Stockton-on-tees Borough Council. Combined from multiple notices.

Stage
Stage not stated
the buyer's notice does not place this at planning, tender or award. A named supplier below means it has been awarded.
Buyer
Stockton-on-tees Borough Council
Supplier
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED
named in the award notice
Value
£216K
covers more than the cyber work
Deadline
28 Apr 2026
from notice 9ca56a43-2fa4-445a-b0ef-4005ccfde2ba-900109
Awarded
28 Apr 2026
the award date on the notice
End date
For subscribers only
Where
North East, England
First published
30 Apr 2026
last seen 2 Jun 2026

What the buyer published

Microsoft licences are proprietary products governed by standard commercial terms established by Microsoft. Although several authorised licensing partners are available, these suppliers do not offer alternative products and possess limited flexibility regarding pricing or licence conditions. Consequently, conducting a competitive tender would not result in substantial market competition or enhanced value for money. Proceeding with the proposed direct award ensures service continuity, mitigates operational risk, and utilises existing licensing and support arrangements. This contract covers multiple licences and services, including academic alternative licences (A5) for eligible users, network bridging between our data centre and Microsoft Azure for Teams Telephony and call centre integration, and security measures such as Azure Firewall. Additionally, the security provision encompasses the antivirus solution for all our servers. It also includes costs for a Microsoft Fabric instance used with Power BI for analytics. Essentially, CSP is a subscription to Microsoft services. This procurement was carried out on behalf of Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council and Darlington Borough Council.

The buyer published this contract more than once.

We combine all notices into one record, so it only appears here once.

NoticePublishedTypeStage
9ca56a43-2fa4-445a-b0ef-4005ccfde2ba-900109 30 Apr 2026 other · updated 1 time, latest 2 Jun 2026
View the original notice ↗