BETAWe are still building this site, so some contracts may be missing.Some contracts may be missing. Where our data comes from

Home › Browse › Not stated
Not stated GB CF

Local Government Cyber Incident Reponse

Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government. Combined from multiple notices.

Stage
Stage not stated
the buyer's notice does not place this at planning, tender or award. A named supplier below means it has been awarded.
Buyer
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
Supplier
KPMG LLP
named in the award notice
Value
£250K to £19M
range stated by the buyer · net · GBP
Deadline
12 Feb 2025
from notice a257e855-e405-40f8-9586-a8d60e9df439-863758
Awarded
29 Aug 2025
the award date on the notice
End date
31 Aug 2026
expected
First published
4 Sep 2025
last seen 16 Sep 2025

What the buyer published

The Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG) require a Cyber Incident Response (CIR) service to operate on behalf of the local government sector. MHCLG are looking to ensure that English local authorities receive support to respond to the most sophisticated and bespoke cyberattacks. MHCLG will use the National Cyber Security Centre's (NCSC's) framework for classifying incidents to activate the service at C3 and above, or at a lower level as MHCLG see necessary. To align this approach with other government departments and the advice of the NCSC (that all UK organisations use an NCSC-assured Cyber Incident Response provider when dealing with cyber incidents) a NCSC Assured Service Provider (ASP) is required. The supplier will work with MHCLG to introduce the service to local government, and we will look to integrate the service into existing incident management processes for 24/7 access. Local authorities will report incidents to the NCSC and once the NCSC have categorised the incident and the threshold for service activation is met, or MHCLG approve a below threshold activation, local authorities will be eligible to receive incident response support. The contract will be for one-year, with the option to extend for up to four additional years in one-yearly increments. MHCLG will appoint two suppliers. Service activation will rotate between these. In the instance of an event impacting many local authority organisations at once, both suppliers may be deployed. Additional information: This contract is a call off from the Crown Commercial Service RM3764.3 Cyber Security Services 3 DPS.

The buyer published this contract more than once.

We combine all notices into one record, so it only appears here once.

NoticePublishedTypeStage
a257e855-e405-40f8-9586-a8d60e9df439-863758 4 Sep 2025 other · updated 1 time, latest 16 Sep 2025
View the original notice ↗