BETAWe are still building this site, so some contracts may be missing.Some contracts may be missing. Where our data comes from

Home › Browse › Not stated
Not stated GB FTS

Disclosure & Barring eBroker Service PME

Ministry of Defence. Combined from multiple notices.

Stage
Stage not stated
the buyer's notice does not place this at planning, tender or award. A named supplier below means it has been awarded.
Value
Not published
End date
For subscribers only
First published
19 Jun 2025
last seen 19 Jun 2025

What the buyer published

The Ministry of Defence (MoD) has contracted out the digitisation of Disclosure & Barring eBroker Service checks since 2024 and would like to notify the market of a potential upcoming procurement for its future eBroker services. Prior to launching a procurement, the MoD is keen to engage the market and understand the current capability and capacity of the market relating to eBroker services through an initial Request for Information (RFI). The MOD’s Disclosure & Barring eBroker Service provides a facility for digital application in England and Wales for approx. 16,000 Basic, Standard, Enhanced and Enhanced with Barred list checks per year as well as Digital ID verification checks. The system must be simple for the user to understand and transact with and be a stand-alone platform that does not require additional software to be installed and can be accessed from any computer or mobile device as well as being fully accessible through the Ministry of Defence intranet platform (MODNET). Management Information (MI) to support business intelligence and performance monitoring will be required that allows set up of sub-accounts and invoices to reflect this within the monthly billing process. The system must be customisable with the ability to present a corporate brand on the application portal with notification emails provided to users for enhanced automation, linking into in house software. It provides the ability to change corporate branding on the application portal and notification emails and allows for enhanced automation by linking to in-house software. The MoD has strict security protocols, and this upcoming procurement has a mandatory requirement for suppliers to comply with MoD’s data security regulations with ALL MoD Personnel’s personal data being stored in the UK. For the avoidance of doubt, this means that no “off shoring” will be permitted, and no personal data can be stored, viewed or accessed from outside the UK. The Defence Cyber Protection Partnership (DCPP) Cyber Security Model will be applicable for this requirement and therefore it is MoD policy that any potential suppliers should have at least Cyber Essentials Plus accreditation or the industry equivalent before contract award. The anticipated service start date for this requirement is forecast between October 2025 and December 2025. For the avoidance of doubt, this notice is not a call for competition. Any comments, indications of interest, participation, or non-participation by any organisation at this stage will not influence the process, selection and/or award decision for any future potential procurement, nor will it be taken as a supplier's committed position. Non-participation will not exclude you from any possible future competition for this requirement.

The buyer published this contract more than once.

We combine all notices into one record, so it only appears here once.

NoticePublishedTypeStage
033533-2025 19 Jun 2025 planning
033641-2025 19 Jun 2025 other
View the original notice ↗