BETAWe are still building this site, so some contracts may be missing.Some contracts may be missing. Where our data comes from

Home › Browse › Not stated
Not stated GB CF

Library Customer Self Service- Kiosks and RFID Provision

KENT COUNTY COUNCIL. Combined from multiple notices.

Stage
Stage not stated
the buyer's notice does not place this at planning, tender or award. A named supplier below means it has been awarded.
Supplier
Bibliotheca Ltd
named in the award notice
Value
£514K
net · GBP
Deadline
15 Dec 2023
from notice 0d628c4f-d0ed-49f8-b218-b3022e340c34-836114
Awarded
16 Dec 2024
the award date on the notice
End date
For subscribers only
First published
7 Jan 2025
last seen 25 Mar 2025

What the buyer published

Kent Libraries currently use 110 kiosks across 40 library sites. The Kiosks are used for issue, return and renewal of items, via Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) coding tags. 23 of the 110 kiosks also provide chip and pin and contactless payment for library services and provide access to Netloan, which allows users to book onto public access PCs and release printing. All of this was introduced to make things easier for customers to complete basic transactions, reduce queues at staff desks, give staff more time to focus on customer engagement and when introduced in 2016 enabled the service to reduce staffing levels and achieve MTFP savings. Due to the current kiosks coming near to end of life, upgraded kiosks are required. Kent County Council requires the following:

  • A revised and reduced number of 88 Self-Service Kiosks with facility to take payment via coin, notes, credit/debit and contactless,
  • The new kiosks will be implemented across Kent libraries using a phased approach. - The chosen solution must comply with the following:
  • To comply with KCC ICT systems security requirements, any solution must be PCI-DSS (credit card) and PAD-DSS (RFID device) compliant. • Hold ISO/IEC 27001 - Information Security Management accreditation. - The disposal of the current 110 outdated kiosks.

The buyer published this contract more than once.

We combine all notices into one record, so it only appears here once.

NoticePublishedTypeStage
0d628c4f-d0ed-49f8-b218-b3022e340c34-836114 7 Jan 2025 other · updated 1 time, latest 25 Mar 2025
View the original notice ↗