Brighton Station Health Centre Walk-In Service and GP List
NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board (ICB). Combined from multiple notices.
- Stage
-
Stage not statedthe buyer's notice does not place this at planning, tender or award. A named supplier below means it has been awarded.
- Buyer
-
NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board (ICB)
- Supplier
-
Practice Plus Group Urgent Care Limitednamed in the award notice
- Value
-
£21MVAT basis not stated · GBP
- Deadline
-
16 May 2024from notice 012247-2024
- End date
-
Not publishedNot published. This contract is not in Renewals.
- First published
-
15 Apr 2024last seen 22 Apr 2025
What the buyer published
NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board (ICB) is looking to procure a walk-in service and GP registered list to patients in Brighton and Hove for a 7 plus 2-year contract, commencing 1st April 2025. Key Service Components
The GP Registered List:
The APMS registered list will offer primary care services to patients resident within the practice boundary which comprises the city of Brighton and Hove, who wish to register with the practice. Primary Care services will be delivered in accordance with the national APMS contract, amended annually through a national contract variation. In addition, patients will be offered Locally Commissioned Services as agreed with NHS Sussex. Weight Management Services and Learning Disabilities Health Check Scheme will also be offered to appropriate registered patients. The walk-in service:
The walk-in service will offer the following services to both registered and non-registered patients resident in Brighton and Hove, and those visiting the city. • mainly walk-in consultations minor illness and minor injury diagnosis and treatment
- a multi-disciplinary team and/or approach
- directly bookable appointments into the service from NHS111
- directly bookable capability into other services for urgent onward referral
- health promotion, signposting, information on self-directed referrals and social prescribing capability
- support, advice, and information on registering with a GP practice if not already registered
- real time data on appointments and service capacity available to patients and the wider system. Service Aims
- Provide timely primary care medical services to registered patients who are resident in the practice boundary area of Brighton and Hove. • Improve access to urgent primary care for the communities of, and visitors to, Brighton and Hove via a walk-in service. • Reduce the need for unheralded attendance at ED and UTC ensuring patients are seen in the most appropriate setting for their needs. • Support primary care resilience in the city. • Integrate with other services in the city in the development of Integrated Care Teams and the ongoing development of the Deans and Central Brighton Primary Care Network (PCN). The Commissioner has a maximum financial envelope available of £2,301,376 per annum. The total maximum contract value for the 7-year Contract is £16,109,632. At the end of the initial contract term the Commissioner will have an extension option for a further 2-year (1 x 24 month) period available which will be awarded at their discretion, giving a maximum possible contract value of £20,712,384 over 9 years (7 plus 2) if the full contract term is fulfilled. Contract start date will be 1st April 2025. Bidders are required to have a minimum annual turnover or £2.3 million pounds (2022/23) to be eligible for award of this contract. In addition Providers should be appropriately CQC registered. Atamis: Interested providers will be able to view this notice via the 'Live Opportunities' list on the e-procurement system, Atamis, available on the following link: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome
Bids must be received via the Atamis e-procurement system by no later than midday (12pm) 16th May 2024.
The buyer published this contract more than once.
We combine all notices into one record, so it only appears here once.
| Notice | Published | Type | Stage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 012247-2024 | 15 Apr 2024 | tender | |
| 014220-2024 | 2 May 2024 | other | |
| 033741-2024 | 18 Oct 2024 | award | |
| 016264-2025 | 22 Apr 2025 | other |