BETAWe are still building this site, so some contracts may be missing.Some contracts may be missing. Where our data comes from

Home › Browse › Not stated
Not stated GB CF

A2290 MRN Corridor Package Strategic Outline Case (SOC)

East Sussex County Council. Combined from multiple notices.

Stage
Stage not stated
the buyer's notice does not place this at planning, tender or award. A named supplier below means it has been awarded.
Supplier
named in the award notice
Value
£119K
net · GBP
Deadline
29 Nov 2023
from notice 282a526e-ad70-40d0-95d7-85bcc4a34918-782175
Awarded
5 Dec 2023
the award date on the notice
End date
30 Sep 2024
expected
First published
6 Dec 2023
last seen 3 Sep 2024

What the buyer published

Funding is required under the MRN investment programme for

improvements to two junctions on the A2290 and two on the A22. The SOC will set out a robust case for the scheme, demonstrating how the proposal has a strong strategic fit and delivers value for money so the project can be considered by Department for Transport (DfT) to be taken forward to Outline Business Case (OBC) stage. This direct award will enable the supplier to finalise outstanding

reports and SOC dimensions including updates following updated DfT guidance and the evolving economic situation in relation to inflation. A modification has been made to the contract in order to increase the value to cover additional works now required to ensure that the business case that has been started, can be completed to meet more up to date guidance from DfT on transport related business cases

Additional information: Value and contract duration may increase should the DfT come back with additional questions once the SOC has been submitted, however the estimated Contract Value is not expected to rise significantly.

The buyer published this contract more than once.

We combine all notices into one record, so it only appears here once.

NoticePublishedTypeStage
282a526e-ad70-40d0-95d7-85bcc4a34918-782175 6 Dec 2023 other · updated 1 time, latest 3 Sep 2024
View the original notice ↗